Board of Directors

FY 2020-2021

Executive Committee


Guy G. Potter, PhD

Clinical Psychologist, Duke Health

Noelle Owusu-Akyaw, MBA

Senior Manager, Corporate Strategy & Business Development, McKesson Medical Surgical

Brieanne G. Lyda-McDonald, MPH

Project Director at the North Carolina Institute of Medicine
finance co-chair

Andrew Messick, CPA, CFA

Treasurer/finance co-chair

Guy Whilden

Managing Director and Financial Advisor, Piedmont   
Governance Chair

Julie C. Roseland

Senior Consultant, Davidson Group HR Solutions

Development Chair

Patsy Zeigler, MBA

Group Consultant, BlueCross Blue Shield


Board Member

Beth Reeves, MBA

Board Member

Lea Salas Cordova, MA, MS

Former Biomedical Scientist and IT Consultant, Duke University Medical Center Task Force on LGBT Matters, OIE, Duke University

Board Member

Eugene E. Curtain, Jr.

Board Member

Peggy Harewood, RN, BA, MEd