Staff

Here at the Durham Center for Senior Life, we are proud of the wonderful team of professionals
who serve the older adults of Durham.

Click Their Images to Learn More About Each of Them

Leadership

Seanyea Rains, MS

Executive Director
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 106
Email: srains@dcslnc.org

Cyndy Wallhausser

Senior Center Director of Programs
Phone:
919-688-8247 Ext. 120 
Email: cwallhausser@dcslnc.org

Vonda Richey

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE
PHONE:
 919-688-8247 EXT. 109
EMAIL: VRICHEY@DCSLNC.ORG

Shaun Cosby

HUMAN resources generalist
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext.128 
Email: scosby@dcslnc.org

Michael Patterson

ADULT DAY HEALTH DIRECTOR
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 125
Email: mpatterson@dcslnc.org

Melissa Black, MPH

Dementia Care & Services Director
Phone:
919-688-8247 Ext. 113
Email: mblack@dcslnc.org

Thomas Van Hook

Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 140
Email: tvanhook@dcslnc.org

Joseph W. Barnes, III

Support Services Manager
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 103
Email: jbarnes@dcslnc.org

Staff

Barbara Algood

REceptionist
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 100
Email: balgood@dcslnc.org

Danny Lightheart

Volunteer and Program Coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 124
EMAILDLIGHTHEART@DCSLNC.ORG

Delphine Wilson, MT

program assistant
EMAILdwilson@DCSLNC.ORG

Helen Carrington

satellite Coordinator
Phone: 919-477-6066
EMAIL: hcarrington@dcslnc.org

Jacquline Johnson

nutrition and transportation coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 122
Email: jjohnson@dcslnc.org

James E. Neal

Lead Porter
EMAILjneal@dcslnc.org

Jasmine Smith

Development Associate 
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 123
Email: jsmith@dcslnc.org

Melissa Nunn, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant
EMAILmnunn@DCSLNC.ORG

Mika Bukowski

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS SPECIALIST 
PHONE: 919-688-8247 EXT. 126
EMAIL: MBUKOWSKI@DCSLNC.ORG

NaQuana Johnson

ADH Activities and Program Coordinator
Phone:
 919-688-8247 EXt. 103 
EMAIL: njohnson@dcslnc.org

Neikya Slade

Neikya Mumford, MSW, LCSWA

Dementia care manager
PHONE:
 919-688-8247 EXT. 116 
EMAIL: Nmumford@DCSLNC.ORG

Niya Carrington, CHES

Social Services coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 104
Email: ncarrington@dcslnc.org

Noah Penny

Health Promotions & Programs Coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 EXT. 114
EMAIL: NPENNY@DCSLNC.ORG
 

Rickey A. Higgins

Porter
EMAIL: rhiggins@DCSLNC.ORG

Sharon Meade, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant
EMAIL: smeade@DCSLNC.ORG

Sherri Walker, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant
EMAIL: swalker@DCSLNC.ORG

Sheryl Morris, RN

Healthcare Coordinator
EMAILsmorris@DCSLNC.ORG

Terrace Dean, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant EMAILtdean@DCSLNC.ORG

Tiara Mouzzon, MHA

ADH Administrator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 129
Email: tmouzzon@dcslnc.org

Willie Mae Tatum, CNA

CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT
EMAILwtatum@DCSLNC.ORG

Jasmine Smith

Development Associate 
Phone:
919-688-8247 ext. 123
Email: jsmith@dcslnc.org

Carolyn Moore

adh receptionist
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 130
Email: cmoore@dcslnc.org

Clear-Logo-Small

business specialist
Phone: 919-688-8247
Email:

Carolyn Moore

adh receptionist
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 130
Email: cmoore@dcslnc.org

Clear-Logo-Small

business specialist
Phone: 919-688-8247
Email:

Staff - Not Pictured