Staff

Here at the Durham Center for Senior Life, we are proud of the wonderful team of professionals
who serve the older adults of Durham.

Click Their Images to Learn More About Each of Them

Leadership

Seanyea Rains Lewis, MS

Executive Director
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 106
Email: srains@dcslnc.org

Shaun Cosby

HUMAN resources generalist & Compliance Officer
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext.128 
Email: scosby@dcslnc.org

Vonda Richey

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE
PHONE:
 919-688-8247 EXT. 109
EMAIL: VRICHEY@DCSLNC.ORG

Jacquline Johnson

Senior center director of programs Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 122
Email:
jjohnson@dcslnc.org

Gillian Hayden

Director of development
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext.123 
Email: ghayden@dcslnc.org

Sharon Conyers

Adult Day Health Director
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext.125 
Email: sconyers@dcslnc.org

Melissa Black, MPH

Dementia Care & Services Director
Phone:
919-688-8247 Ext. 113
Email: mblack@dcslnc.org

Thomas R. Vanhook, Jr.

Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 140
Email: tvanhook@dcslnc.org

Joseph W. Barnes, III, MSW, LCSW

Support Services Manager
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 103
Email: jbarnes@dcslnc.org

Staff

Barbara Algood

REceptionist
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 100
Email: balgood@dcslnc.org

Daniel Lightheart

Volunteer and Program Coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 124
EMAILDLIGHTHEART@DCSLNC.ORG

Katherine Santiago

FINANCE SPECIALIST
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 108
EMAILksantiago@dcslnc.org

Gerald Ennis

Afternoon & Weekend Porter
EMAIL: gennis@DCSLNC.ORG

Helen Carrington

satellite Coordinator
Phone: 919-477-6066
EMAIL: hcarrington@dcslnc.org

James E. Neal

Evening Porter
EMAILjneal@dcslnc.org

Jamie Foust

Dementia care manager
EMAILjfoust@DCSLNC.ORG

Jessica Gardner, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant
EMAIL: jgardner@DCSLNC.ORG

Melissa Nunn, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant
EMAILmnunn@DCSLNC.ORG

Mika Bukowski

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS SPECIALIST 
PHONE: 919-688-8247 EXT. 126
EMAIL: MBUKOWSKI@DCSLNC.ORG

NaQuana Johnson

Adult day health 
Activities and Program Coordinator
Phone:
 919-688-8247 EXt. 103
EMAIL:
njohnson@dcslnc.org
Neikya Slade

Neikya Mumford, MSW, LCSWA

Dementia care manager
PHONE:
 919-688-8247 EXT. 116 
EMAIL: Nmumford@DCSLNC.ORG

Niya Carrington, CHES

SUPPORT Services coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 104
Email: ncarrington@dcslnc.org

Noah Penny

Health Promotions & Programs Coordinator
Phone: 919-688-8247 EXT. 114
EMAIL: NPENNY@DCSLNC.ORG
 

Sherri Walker, CNA

Certified Nursing Assistant
EMAIL: swalker@DCSLNC.ORG

Sheryl Morris, RN

Healthcare Coordinator
EMAILsmorris@DCSLNC.ORG

Tiara Mouzzon, MHA

Adult day health Program Administrator
Phone: 919-688-8247 Ext. 129
Email: tmouzzon@dcslnc.org

Willie Mae Tatum, CNA

CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT
EMAILwtatum@DCSLNC.ORG